Norma Ratcliffe

Norma Ratcliffe will join us again this year, her second year as Chairperson of the Judging Panel. Norma is a true pioneer in the SA Wine industry. She was one of the first women to make wine in South Africa. Her illustrious career has seen her become the first female member of the Cape Winemakers’ Guild, Chairperson of the Cape Winemakers’ Guild and a passionate advocate of its Protégé Programme.

She has also achieved recognition for the iconic Warwick Wine brands she created and was chosen as Exporter of the Year by the SA Chamber of Commerce. She has inspired a generation of young female winemakers in South Africa and, as a trailblazer in all things wine, being ahead of the curve has always come naturally to her. It’s a huge pleasure and honour to have Norma join us for Rosé Rocks judging panel.

Praisy Dlamini

Praisy Dlamini

Praisy Dlamini is an accomplished winemaker from KwaZulu Natal. She studied at Elsenburg Agricultural College and went on to become the first woman with the Cape Winemakers Guild Protégé program in 2008. She has judged numerous wine competitions and will be joining the Rosé Rocks judging panel for the seventh year.

Kelly-Marie Jacobs

Kelly-Marie Jacobs

Kelly-Marie obtained a BSc degree in Viticulture and Oenology at Stellenbosch University.  She went on to lecture at Elsenburg Agricultural College for 4 years.  Since then, she has gone on to become a winemaker at Distell and in July 2019 was appointed head white winemaker at Zonnebloem Wines. This is Kelly-Marie’s fourth year on the panel.


Chiara Fabietti

With over 12 years experience in the international wine industry, Chiara has a particular interest in Rosé Wine. Italian born, she has worked in New Zealand, South African and Italian vineyards. 2019 saw her judging at the AWC Vienna International Wine Challenge. This is Chiara’s second year on the Rosé Rocks wine competition judging panel.